Minutes LOCAL GOVERNMENT EFFICIENCY TASK FORCE

January 20, 2021 – Meeting 02

Zoom Webinar

I. Call to order

Meeting is called to order at 1:00 EST

II. Roll Call

A quorum of members was present.

III. Local government efficiency issues provided to the task force

- Chair Whitmore opened the floor for questions from members regarding the meeting materials.
- Mr. Baker inquired about more information on the legislative intent of the task force and Mr. Caldwell provided supporting information.
- Tiffany Henderson from the Florida Association of Counties (FAC) presented the efficiency issues submitted by the FAC to the task force.
- Rebecca O'Hara from the Florida League of Cities, Inc. (FLC) presented the efficiency issues submitted by the FLC to the task force.
- Chair Whitmore opened the floor for public comment regarding the FAC and FLC presentations.
 - There was no public comment.

IV. OPPAGA research provided to the task force

• Emily Leventhal from OPPAGA reviewed the research tasks requested in the December 1, 2020 meeting that OPPAGA had submitted to the task force.

V. Discussion of task force areas of focus

- Members discussed potential areas of focus for the task force.
- Members discussed the importance of hearing from the special district association at the next meeting.

VI. Next steps

Members discussed submitting areas of interest for the next meeting.

VII. Other business

Members discussed potential days for next meeting and meeting frequency.

VIII. Public comment

- Floor is opened for public comment
 - o Michael Dreikorn provided public comment.

IX. Closing remarks

Meeting is adjourned at 3:29 EST

All Meeting Participants

Panelists							
First Name	Last Name	User Name (Original Name)	Email				
Carey	Baker	Carey Baker	careybaker097@aol.com				
Matt	Caldwell	Matt Caldwell	matt@votecaldwell.org				
Paul	Caragiulo	Paul Caragiulo	pcsrq1@gmail.com				
Kara	Collins-Gomez	Kara Collins-Gomez	collins-gomez.kara@oppaga.fl.gov				
Tiffany	Henderson	Tiffany Henderson	thenderson@fl-counties.com				
Keisha	Holligan	Keisha Holligan	HOLLIGAN.K@OPPAGA.FL.GOV				
Amber	Hughes	Amber Hughes	ahughes@flcities.com				
Ed	Kelley	Ed Kelley	edkelley65@gmail.com				
Emily	Leventhal	Emily Leventhal	leventhal.emily@oppaga.fl.gov				
Rebecca	O'Hara	Rebecca O'Hara	rohara@flcities.com				
Janet	Tashner	Janet Tashner	tashner.janet@oppaga.fl.gov				
Carol	Whitmore	Carol Whitmore	carol.whitmore@mymanatee.org				
Public Attendees							
First Name	Last Name	User Name (Original Name)	Email				
Michelle	Alvarez	Michelle Alvarez	malvarez@flclerks.com				
Kylee	Anzueto	Kylee Anzueto	kyleea8@knights.ucf.edu				
Florida	Channel	Florida Channel	tlongordo@fsu.edu				
Jonathan	Darden	Jonathan Darden	jonathan.darden@myfloridahouse.gov				
Greg	Dewitt	Greg Dewitt	Dewitt@bonitafire.org				
Laura	Donaldson	Laura Donaldson	Idonaldson@mansonbolves.com				
Michael	Dreikorn	Michael Dreikorn	Dreikorn@TheIPLGroup.com				
Natalie	Hanks	Natalie Hanks	natalie.hanks@myfloridacfo.com				
Lindsay	Lurins	Lindsay Lurins	lindsaylurins@gmail.com				
BENJAMIN	MICKULEIT	BENJAMIN MICKULEIT	Mickuleit@pineislandfire.org				
Jeff	Pawul	Jeff Pawul	jpawul@captivafire.com				
Jennifer	Renner	Jennifer Renner	jennifer.renner@myfloridahouse.gov				
Eloy	Ricardo	Eloy Ricardo	ericardo@northcollierfire.com				
Ted	Ross	Ted Ross	tross@ticefire.com				
Ted	Ross	Ted Ross	tross@ticefire.com				
Sara	Sanders Bremer	Sara Sanders Bremer	ssanders@flclerks.com				
Justin	Thames	Justin Thames	justin@ficpa.org				
John	Toman	John Toman	toman.john@flsenate.gov				

jwelty@flccoc.org

Welty

Jason Welty

Jason

Question Report				
Report Generated:	1/21/2021 9:37	•		
Topic	Webinar ID	Actual Start Time	Actual Duration (minutes)	# Question
Local Government Efficiency Task Force: Meeting 02	941 2197 8830	1/20/2021 12:55	5 1	55
Question Details				
#	Question	Asker Name	Asker Email	Answer(s)
	1 Attempted to submit quickly but public comment closed too fast. I would like to submit that not all independent fire districts are the same and that the committee not generalize its conclusions.	Michael Dreikorn	Dreikorn@TheIPLGroup.com	live answered
	2 Thank you	Michael Dreikorn	Dreikorn@TheIPLGroup.com	